DE / EN

About

The Austrian Association of Independent Performing Arts (IGFT) has existed since 1988 as a representation of interests and as a network for theater, dance and performance artists. The main focus of its work is to continuously improve general conditions for independent theatrical work as well as the visibility of the Austrian independent theatre scene.

Fields of work: cultural policy, consulting, service, PR, infrastructure, projects, nationwide and European networking, administration of the IG-Net

For performance artists represents the Austrian Association of Independent Performing Arts (IGFT) relevant positions in cultural policy issues. In this context, it also deals with policy areas that often have only indirect effects on the cultural sector.

Main themes: fair payment, social security contributions, adequate grant systems, appropriate infrastructure for the scene, social law, tax law, Artist Social Insurance Fund (KSVF – Künstler-Sozialversicherungsfonds)– and much more.

Cultural policy: Cultural Policy news and articles appear regularly in gift – magazine for independent theatre. In many cases you can read them online here.

The cultural-political positions of the Austrian Association of Independent Performing Arts are represented by a member of the board of the Cultural Council Austria. The Cultural Council Austria (www.kulturrat.at) is the union of interest groups of art, culture and media professionals.

The Austrian Association of Independent Performing Arts (IGFT) is also a member of EAIPA – European Association of Independent Performing Arts, IETM – International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts and IG Theater Tanz Performance Kärnten Koroška.

Nov 2018
  • Mo
  • Di
  • Mi
  • Do
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • So
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

    12.11.

    • Klagenfurt: Gesprächsabend PREKARIAT IM THEATER – Lokalaugenschein Kärnten
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17

    17.11.

    • Diskussion: WAS KANN SIE⋆ TUN? Vernetzungstreffen mit Anregungen für Theatermacher⋆innen
  • 18
  • 19

    19.11.

    • Share & Care: Produktionsleiter_innen gesucht!
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22

    22.11.

    • Symposium: Dancers at Work
  • 23

    23.11.

    • Gespräche zur kulturellen Bildung: Theorie – Praxis – Wirkung
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26

    26.11.

    • Informationsveranstaltung: Vereinsgründung im Bereich der freien darstellenden Künste
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30

DE / EN

About

Die Interessengemeinschaft Freie Theaterarbeit (IGFT) besteht seit 1988 als Interessenvertretung und Netzwerk von Theater-, Tanz- und Performanceschaffenden. Im Zentrum der Arbeit stehen die nachhaltige Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen für freie Theaterarbeit sowie Aktivitäten zur Verbesserung der Sichtbarkeit der österreichischen freien Szene.

Arbeitsfelder: Kulturpolitik, Beratung, Service, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Infrastrukturmaßnahmen, Projekte, bundesweite und europäische Vernetzung, Verwaltung IG-Netz

Die IG Freie Theaterarbeit vertritt in kulturpolitischen Fragen für darstellende KünstlerInnen relevante Positionen und befasst sich in diesem Zusammenhang auch mit Politikfeldern, die oft nur indirekte Auswirkungen auf den Kulturbereich haben.

Kernthemen: Gerechte Bezahlung, Sozialversicherungsbeiträge, adäquate Fördersysteme, angemessene Infrastruktur für die Szene, Sozialrecht, Steuerrecht und Künstler-Sozialversicherungsrecht – und vieles mehr.

Kulturpolitik: Kulturpolitische Informationen und Artikel erscheinen regelmässig in gift.zeitschrift für freies theater. Sie sind in vielen Fällen hier online nachzulesen.

Die kulturpolitischen Positionen der IGFT sind durch ein Mitglied im Vorstand des Kulturrat Österreich vertreten. Der Kulturrat Österreich (www.kulturrat.at) ist der Zusammenschluss der Interessenvertretungen von Kunst-, Kultur- und Medienschaffenden.

Die IGFT ist außerdem Mitglied des EAIPA – Europäischen Dachverbands der Freien Darstellenden Künste, des IETM – International Network for Contemporary Performing Arts und der IG Theater Tanz Performance Kärnten Koroška.

 

Feb 2020
  • Mo
  • Di
  • Mi
  • Do
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • So
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10

    10.02.

    • Infoveranstaltung: DSCHUNGEL WIEN – Das Theaterhaus für junges Publikum
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17

    17.02.

    • 17.02.2020 Wie finanziert man freie Produktionen: Best Practice mit Zeno Stanek
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21

    21.02.

    • Workshop: Survival Kit für Künstler*innen in der Freien Szene
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24

    24.02.

    • 24.02.2020 Urheberrecht mit Wolfgang Renzl
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman